• Town of Conway Massachusetts
  • 32 Main Street
  • 413-369-4235
  • Contact Us

Pollinator Action Plan

Return to Open Space Committee

FRCOG has released its report on Conway’s Pollinator Action Plan.

Several of Conway’s Town committees and community residents who are actively engaged in land stewardship in Conway were involved in the development of this plan by contributing their experience and knowledge about local existing pollinator habitat and opportunities for its expansion and protection in town. The continued engagement of Conway’s Open Space Committee, Select Board, Planning Board, and Conservation Commission, as well as dedicated citizens, will be vital to advancing the objectives of this plan and the ongoing beneficial work for native pollinators in town and beyond.

The Conway Pollinator Action Plan is part of the Regional Pollinator Action Plan for Franklin County, which identifies strategies to develop pollinator habitat at a municipal and landscape scale through community engagement. The Regional Pollinator Action Plan includes the towns of Heath, Shelburne, Conway, Greenfield, Montague, Bernardston, Wendell, and Orange. To view the Regional Pollinator Action Plan, the Regional Pollinator Habitat Corridor Implementation Toolkit, and the Pollinator Action Plans for each of the other participating towns,