• Town of Conway Massachusetts
  • 32 Main Street
  • 413-369-4235
  • Contact Us

Cemetery Commission

Additional Page(s)

Established in 2020, the Town of Conway Cemetery Commission consists of three volunteer members who oversee the management of the seven historic town-owned cemeteries. These are: Boyden, Cricket Hill, Maynard (Poor Farm), Poland, Pumpkin Hollow, Shirkshire, and South Part. NOTE: Two of our largest local cemeteries, Howland and Pine Grove, are privately managed.  The Cemetery Commission usually meets once a month.


No meetings currently scheduled.


3 of 3 seats. 3 years each seat.

  • John Harrison. June, 2024.
  • Stephen Jackson. June, 2025.
  • Peter Freisem, Chair. June, 2026.

Previous meetings: